Articles You Should Read


Here are a couple of articles that have peaked my interest over the past week.

Some Children’s Cereals Have More Sugar Than Twinkies And Cookies – Catharine Paddock, PhD

Catharine is a writer for medicalnewstoday.com who recently wrote about children’s cereal’s and why they should not be eating them. Kudos to her and right on!

How Not Training Can Help You Make Progress – Tony Gentilcore, CSCS @ Cressey Performance

Tony, like Eric, are both my man crushes (is that a violation to have 2? More than likely) when it comes to fitness industry. I’m always learning new things from these guys, but today, Tony hit on a topic that we’ve discussed a bit in the gym this off season. Baseball guys, take a look!

The 3 Most Idiotic Things I’ve Done as a Personal Trainer – Bret Contreras, CSCS, Certified FMS Expert

I liked this article because most of what you read online from personal trainers/strength coaches is about why you should train with “me,” why the competitor sucks, lookatme lookatme lookatme!, you get the idea…Bret went the other direction with this article and I can definitely say I’ve experienced one of these during my career. Great Post

Leave a Reply

